Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Conte and Jones win Prime Minister’s Awards

Steven Conte and Philip Jones have been announced as the winners of the inaugural Prime Minister's Literary Awards.Each author receives $100,000 tax-free as their prize.Conte won the fiction prize for The Zookeeper's War (Fourth Estate) and Jones the nonfiction prize for Ochre and Rust (Wakefield Press). For full details, click...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.





Category: Local news