Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Jones, Oliver and Smither win NZ PM’s awards

The winners of this year's New Zealand Prime Minister's Awards for Literary Achievement have been announced. Receiving $60,000 each for their contribution to New Zealand Literature were Lloyd Jones (for fiction), WH (Bill) Oliver (for nonfiction), and Elizabeth Smither (for poetry).New Zealand Prime Minister Helen Clark said the work of...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news