Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘The Slap’ wins ALS Gold Medal

The ALS Gold Medal for 2008 has been awarded to Christos Tsiolkas' The Slap (A&U).The judges said of The Slap: ‘There is a raw energy in Tsiolkas' prose that is an exciting and challenging force in contemporary Australian writing.'The judges for the 2008 ALS Gold Medal, Australia's oldest literary award,...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news


Transit Lounge Almost a Mirror