Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

AWGIE award winners announced

The Australian Writer's Guild (AWG) Annual AWGIE Awards were held in Sydney last week. Patricia Cornelius received the Richard Wherrett Prize for excellence in playwriting, for Tenderness--Slut. The prestigious prize is worth $40,000 and is shared by the writer and producers. Cornelius also received the Theatre for Young Audiences award.Samson...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news