Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Cochrane, Wong, win Janet Frame Awards

The winners of this year's Janet Frame Awards have been announced. Geoff Cochrane was the winner for poetry and Alison Wong for fiction. The Wellington authors receive NZ$10,000 (A$8,000) each from an endowment fund set up by Frame to benefit New Zealand writers. The awards are timed to commemorate the...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news