Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘The Boat’ wins 2010 Kathleen Mitchell Award

Nam Le's The Boat (Penguin) has won the biennial Kathleen Mitchell Award. The award, for young Australian authors who are 29 years or less at the time of their book's publication, was established in 1996 by the will of Kathleen Adele Michelle and is now worth $10,000. It is intended...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news