Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘Encircled Lands’ wins 2010 Book of the Year at the New Zealand Post awards

The 2010 winners of the New Zealand Post Book of the Year awards, previously known as the Montana awards, have been announced. The overall winner of the Book of the Year award (NZ$15,000/A$11,800) was Encircled Lands: Te Urewera, 1820-1921 (Judith Binney, Bridget Williams Books), which also won the best general nonfiction...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news