Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

PM’s Literary Awards 2013 winners announced

As reported in a Books+Publishing special bulletin, the winners of this year’s Prime Minister’s Literary Awards were announced on 15 August.

The winning titles are:


  • Questions of Travel (Michelle de Kretser (A&U)



  • Jam Tree Gully: Poems (John Kinsella, W W Norton)



  • The Australian Moment (George Megalogenis, Viking)


Prize for Australian History

  • Farewell, Dear People (Ross McMullin, Scribe)


Young adult fiction

  • Fog a Dox (Bruce Pascoe, Magabala)


Children’s fiction

  • Red (Libby Gleeson, A&U).


To see a list of the titles shortlisted for this year’s awards, click here. For more information about the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards, click here.



Category: Local news