Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Harper Entertainment Distribution Services: Christmas Deliveries 2017

Harper Entertainment Distribution Services (HEDS) is pleased to advise the following changes to help our customers in the lead up to Christmas.

  1. The minimum order value will be reduced to $100 (excluding GST) from Monday 27th November to Thursday 21st December inclusive for all Australian and New Zealand customers.
  2. Orders received by HEDS prior to 3:00pm (AEDT) Monday to Friday will be despatched the next business day.
  3. Our Customer Service department will be open from 6:30am (AEDT) to 5:30pm (AEDT) from Monday 27th November to Thursday 21st December inclusive.
  4. Customer Service, Credit and Warehouse Operations will be open during the Christmas and New Year period except for Friday 22nd, Monday 25th, Tuesday 26th December 2017 and Monday 1st January 2018.

HEDS are running two picking shifts daily ensuring the highest level of service leading into Christmas.

HEDS would also like to advise this year’s cut-off dates for delivery to customers’ stores by no later than December 22nd is as per the table below.

Deliveries by Friday, 22 December
Orders received by 1pm AEDT for NZ and 3pm AEDT for Aust.
WA outer Tuesday, 12 December
NT Tuesday, 12 December
NZ North Outer Thursday, 14 December
NZ South Outer Thursday, 14 December
Perth Thursday, 14 December
SA outer Thursday, 14 December
QLD outer Friday, 15 December
TAS Friday, 15 December
NZ Auckland Monday, 18 December
NZ Christchurch Monday, 18 December
NSW Outer Monday, 18 December
Vic Outer Monday, 18 December
Adelaide Monday, 18 December
Sydney/Melbourne/Brisbane Wednesday, 20 December

 

Category: Classifieds