Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Shortlist announced for inaugural Dagger Award for best crime publisher

The UK Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) has announced the inaugural shortlist for its new Dagger Award category for best crime and mystery publisher of the year.

The shortlisted publishers are:

  • Faber
  • HarperFiction
  • HQ
  • No Exit Press
  • Orenda Press
  • Pushkin Vertigo
  • Raven.

The shortlist comprises five independent UK publishers and two HarperCollins imprints.

The new Dagger Award was announced in August, following the announcement of the shortlists for the 2019 awards in late July. As previously reported by Books+Publishing, Australian author Chris Hammer was shortlisted for the John Creasey Award for the best crime novel by a first-time author.

The winners will be announced on 24 October in London. To see the full shortlists, visit the CWA website here.



Category: Awards International news