Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Griffith Review Novella Project 2020 winners announced

The winners of the Griffith Review’s Novella Project competition have been announced.

The winning writers are:

  • Rhianna Boyle
  • Claire G Coleman
  • Mikele Prestia
  • Kate Veitch.

The four winners share the $25,000 prize, which is provided by the Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund.

The Griffith Review editorial team and judges Angela Meyer, Mirandi Riwoe and Holden Sheppard selected the winning pieces from more than 100 entries.

The novellas will be published in Griffith Review 70: Generosities of Spirit, to be released in November 2020.


Category: Awards Local news