Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Robotham shortlisted for CWA Gold Dagger

Good Girl Bad Girl (Michael Robotham, Hachette) has been shortlisted for the Gold Dagger in the 2020 Crime Writers Association (CWA) Dagger Awards.

The Gold Dagger is for the best crime novel by an author of any nationality, originally written in English.

The full shortlist for the award is:

  • What You Pay For (Claire Askew, Hodder & Stoughton)
  • November Road (Lou Berney, HarperCollins)
  • Forced Confessions (John Fairfax, Little, Brown)
  • Jo Country (Mick Herron, John Murray)
  • Death in the East (Abir Mukherjee, Harvill Secker)
  • Good Girl Bad Girl (Michael Robotham, Hachette).

Australian Leanne Fry was also shortlisted for the 2020 Debut Dagger, which is a competition for the opening of a crime novel by an uncontracted writer. Canberra-based Fry was shortlisted for ‘Whipstick’.

To view all 11 Dagger shortlists, see the CWA website.

The winners of the CWA Dagger Awards are scheduled to be announced at a ceremony on 22 October.


Category: Awards Local news