Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Liminal & Pantera Press nonfiction prize shortlist announced

The shortlist for the inaugural Liminal & Pantera Press Nonfiction Prize has been announced.

The shortlisted writers, chosen from a longlist announced in September, are:

  • André Dao
  • Brandon K Liew
  • Hannah Wu
  • Hassan Abul
  • Lou Garcia-Dolnik
  • Lujayn Hourani
  • Mykaela Saunders.

The winner of the prize will receive $10,000 and the runner-up will receive $2000. The shortlisted and longlisted writers will be published in an essay collection to be published in 2022.

In its first year, the prize ‘sought writing on the notion of the archive’. For more information on the prize, see Liminal’s website.


Category: Local news