Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Shortlist for $20,000 Blake-Beckett Trust Scholarship announced

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has announced the shortlist for the $20,000 Blake-Beckett Trust Scholarship.

The annual scholarship is offered to an Australian author ‘to provide them with valuable time to work on a current manuscript’, said the ASA. This year’s shortlisted applicants were chosen by authors Nigel Featherstone and Peggy Frew.

They are:

  • Michelle Aung Thin
  • Kate Holden
  • Gretchen Shirm
  • Laura Elizabeth Woollett.

The winner of the 2021 Scholarship will be announced on 15 December, 2021.


Category: Local news