Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Newbery to Gaiman, Caldecott to Krommes

The recipients of some of the most prestigious awards in children's literature were announced on 26 January at an American Library Association mid-winter meeting in Denver.The 2009 winners of the coveted John Newbery and Randolph Caldecott Medals were Neil Gaiman for The Graveyard Book (illus by Dave McKean, Bloomsbury) and...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.





Category: Local news