Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Cathcart wins Colin Roderick Award

Michael Cathcart is the winner of the Colin Roderick Award for the best Australian book of 2009. Cathcart was presented with the $10,000 award and the H.T. Priestly Medal last night in Townsville for his book The Water Dreamers: The Remarkable History of Our Dry Continent (Text Publishing). Cathcart's nonfiction...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news