Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Oz, NZ authors nominated for 2012 Astrid Lindgren Award

Three Australian authors and two New Zealand authors have been nominated for the 2012 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, the world's largest prize for children's and young adult literature. Australian authors Hazel Edwards, Jackie French and Morris Gleitzman are among the 184 candidates for this year's award. Edwards and Gleitzman were both nominated for...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news