Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Tag: aba >


Popular tags

White elected president of ABA management committee 

1 June 2016

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) announced a number of changes to its management committee following its annual general meeting in Canberra on 29 May. Books for Cooks owner Tim White,...

Speakers announced for ABA, LEB conferences

24 February 2016

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) and Leading Edge Books (LEB) have announced the keynote speakers for their 2016 conferences, which will be held in Canberra in May. US bookseller and...

Carroll to present Miles Franklin Award Oration

26 March 2015

Author Steven Carroll will present the Miles Franklin Literary Award Oration at the State Library of Victoria on 18 May.As previously reported by Books+Publishing, the Australian Bookseller’s Association (ABA) will...

Rannard, Drury win NSW Rep of the Year Awards 

11 December 2014

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) has announced the winners of its NSW Rep of the Year Awards for 2014.Simon Rannard from Penguin was named City Rep of the Year and...

Earp wins ABA Vic Rep of the Year

26 November 2014

Michael Earp from Walker Books has won the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) Victorian Rep of the Year Award, narrowly beating runner-up Anthony Pizzinga from Random House by just one vote.The...

Seaton and Herft join ABA management committee

28 August 2014

Jane Seaton from Beaufort Street Books in Perth and Laura Herft from Dillons Norwood Bookshop in Adelaide have joined the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) management committee.‘I believe both Jane and...

‘Buy it now’ buttons planned for libraries

27 August 2014

The Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA), Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) and Public Library Services South Australia (PLS SA) have announced plans to trial ‘buy it now’ buttons for library...

ABA forms data and supply chain committee

6 June 2014

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) has formed a new committee to work through data and supply chain issues.Members of the committee are: Jon Page (chair, Pages & Pages and Boomerang),...

ABA Booksellers of the Year 2014 finalists announced

6 May 2014

The finalists for the 2014 Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) Booksellers of the Year awards have been announced.The finalists for the Text Publishing Bookseller of the Year award are: Jenny Barry,...